About the Lluís Santaló School 2023

The School is especially (but not exclusively!) aimed at young researchers and PhD students in Banach Space Theory and related areas. It will include four mini-courses on the following topics:
  • Verónica Dimant (Universidad de San Andrés, Argentina). Linearization of non-linear functions
  • Gilles Lancien (Université de Franche-Comté, France). Non linear geometry and asymptotic properties of Banach spaces
  • Abraham Rueda Zoca (Universidad de Granada, Spain). Geometry of tensor products and bilinear mappings in Banach spaces
  • Richard Smith (University College Dublin, Ireland). Lipschitz-free spaces and representing measures
The courses will be complemented by talks by junior and senior researchers:
  • Ramón J. Aliaga (Universitat Politècnica de València)
  • Antonio Avilés (Universidad de Murcia)
  • Christian Cobollo (Universitat Politècnica de València)
  • Wilson Cuellar Carrera (Universidade de São Paulo)
  • Stephen Dilworth (University of South Carolina)
  • Verónica Dimant (Universidad de San Andrés)
  • Michal Doucha (Czech Academy of Sciences, Czech Republic)
  • Valentin Ferenczi (Universidade de São Paulo)
  • Harrison Gaebler (University of North Texas)
  • Eva Kopecka (University of Innsbruck)
  • Denka Kutzarova (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
  • Johann Langemets (Tartu University)
  • Gilles Lancien (Université de Franche-Comté)
  • Gonzalo Martínez Cervantes (Universidad de Alicante)
  • Rubén Medina (Universidad de Granada)
  • Mikhail Ostrovskii(St. John's University)
  • Colin Petijean (Université Gustave Eiffel)
  • Alicia Quero (Universidad de Granada)
  • Andrés Quilis (Universitat Politècnica de València / Czech Technical University in Prague)
  • Jakup Rodnoš (Charles University Prague)
  • Abraham Rueda Zoca (Universidad de Granada)
  • Tommaso Russo (Innsbruck University)
  • Richard Smith (University College Dublin)
  • Damian Sobota (Kurt Gödel Research Center, University of Vienna)
  • Jacopo Somaglia (Politecnico di Milano)
  • Triinu Veeorg (University of Tartu)
Registration is open!


The School will be held in the historic building of the Palacio de la Magdalena which was in the past a summer residence for the Spanish Royal Family and currently used to host summer courses through the Menéndez Pelayo International University.

Past editions